Day 332: Newton Faulkner, The man who climbed Kilimanjaro with no legs, Finding that corner spot on the train you can lean on, A few minutes of peace… and Enid!

June 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

newton faulkner

the man who climbed kilimanjaro with no legs

full train

dharana meditation

enid johnstone dharma yoga

Newton Faulkner… I’m grateful my friend Jo introduced me to your music today. =) / Every day, people like Spencer West do amazing things to inspire us… this made my morning… and I’m grateful for the reminder =) / When you find that perfect spot on a crowded train to lean on… you gotta be grateful =) / My mind has been so busy and hectic these days it’s hard to find a few moments to just pause and take a second to breathe… Today, I am grateful I gave myself that… a few seconds, before the start of my day, just to breathe. It’s good to know that no matter what, I can always come back to this. I can always come back to my breath. And everything suddenly, miraculously feels A-okay =) / Enid, thank you so much for sending me that form I needed to finish off my internship homework… Always silently, working away in the background… =) Thank you and just wanted to let you know it doesn’t go unnoticed. =) x

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 332: Newton Faulkner, The man who climbed Kilimanjaro with no legs, Finding that corner spot on the train you can lean on, A few minutes of peace… and Enid! at 365 things to be grateful for..

meta